Loading Events

« All Events

Webinar: Integration of Renewables Energy in the Industry sector

March 3 @ 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Time:
02:00 PM
  
To:
03:00 PM
Date:
Mar 03, 2021

3 March 2021, 2 pm GST, 11 am CET, 12 pm Cairo time

Draft Agenda:

  1. Introduction:
  • Mr. Frank Wouters, Director, Clean Energy, EU GCC CETN III, UAE
  • Dr. Maged K. Mahmoud, Acting Executive Director, Lead RE Expert, RCREEE
  • MESIA representative.

 

  1. Session 1: Strategies and policies (55 mn)

Moderator: Dr. Mustapha Taoumi, Key Expert, EU GCC Clean Energy Technology Network

 

2.1. Speakers’ presentations: (40 min)

  • Keynote Speaker: Dr. Dolf Gielen, Director for Innovation and Technology, IRENA
  • Dr. Maly, Miroslav, Associate Director, Green Financing Facilities, Energy Efficiency and Climate Change Team European Bank for Reconstruction and Development (EBRD)
  • Dr. Ali Alawi, Waster and Wastewater Lead, Petroleum Development Oman (PDO), Oman

2.2. Q&A moderated discussion (15 mn)

  1. Session 2: Initiatives and Case Studies (55 min)

 

Moderator: Dr. Maged K. Mahmoud, Acting Executive Director, Lead RE Expert, RCREEE

 

3.1. Speakers’ presentations: (40 min)

  • Mark Draeck, Industrial Development Officer, Energy Systems and Infrastructure Division, Department of Energy, UNIDO
  • Dr. Eng. Samir Rachidi, R&D Director, IRESEN, Morocco
  • Laurent Longuet, CEO Siraj Power, UAE
  • Dr. Florian Klumpp, Senior Consulting Engineer, Hydrogen, Fitchner, Germany & EU GCC CETN senior expert

3.2. Q&A moderated discussion (15 min)

  1. Wrap Up & Closing (2 min)

Details

Date:
March 3
Time:
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Event Category: